Lifetime Achievement in the Arts

The Webster Groves Lifetime Achievement in the Arts Award was established by the Webster Groves Arts Commission in 2007 and recognizes outstanding citizens of Webster Groves for their contribution and excellence in the arts.  

Award Recipients

2007: Ernestine Betsberg and Arthur Osver
2008: Clif and Nance St. James
2009: Gerald Early
2010: Edward Boccia
2011: Esley Hamilton 
2012: Rudolph Torrini
2013: Marilynne Bradley
2014: Peter Sargent
2015: Ann and Ellen Fusz
2016: Gene Dobbs Bradford
2017: David Clewell
2018: Joneal Joplin
2019: Mary Engelbreit
2020: Steven Woolf
2021: Joe Rath and Dan Warner

Arts Logo.jpg

2022 Lifetime Achievements in the Arts

The 2022 Recipients are Joe Rath and Dan Warner.  As co-creators of the Old Webster Jazz & Blues Festival, they have attracted tens of thousands of visitors to Webster Groves and helped the City maintain its reputation as the City of the Arts. 

Joe Rath and Dan WarnerThe awards ceremony and reception will take place on Friday, October 28 at the Webster Groves Rec Complex on 33 E. Glendale Rd. from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.