Arts Commission


In 2006, the Webster Groves City Council established an Arts Commission.

The Arts Commission is comprised of nine citizen members appointed by the City Council. They generally meet on the first Tuesday of the month at 8 am in the City Hall Conference Room.

The Arts Commission established the Lifetime Achievement in the Arts Award in 2007 to recognize outstanding achievements in the arts by Webster Groves citizens.  

Mission & Goals

The Webster Groves Arts Commission is a Commission of the City of Webster Groves, where the arts are a primary value within the community. The Arts Commission promotes and supports the arts and participation in the arts for the benefit of the community. The Commission encourages and maintains connections with organizations within the city that produce programs and activities in the arts.

Agendas & Minutes

View Arts Commission Agendas and Minutes

View Archived Agendas and Minutes

Video Recordings of Meetings

View Arts Commission Meetings

Contact Us

Send questions or comments to the Board via the Staff Liaison, Jennifer Starkey. Email Jennifer Starkey


1. Marilynne Bradley
2. Elizabeth Corelli
3. Alex Elmestad
4. Dottie Englis
5. Rob Longstreet
6. Judith W. Mann
7. Janice Seele (Vice Chair)
8. Jan Shapiro (Chair)
9. Maude Bauschard Trost
Back Flip