Historic Preservation Commission


The Historic Preservation Commission protects, enhances, and promotes historic districts, structures, and land in Webster Groves.


The Commission consists of nine members. They generally meet the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the City Hall conference room.

HPC Calendar 2024

HPC Application

Mara Perry, Director of Planning and Development, is the staff liaison to the HPC.

View Ordinance #9079, amending the Historic Preservation code. 

Agendas & Minutes

View Historic Preservation Commission agendas and minutes.

View All

Video Recordings of Meetings

View Historic Preservation Commission Meetings

Historic Districts Guidelines

Central Webster Historic District

Webster Park Historic District

Marshall Place Historic District

Old Webster Historic District

Historic Webster Walk Series

Get information on the Historic Webster walking tour.


1. Brian Bergfeld
2. Carol Duenke
3. Anne Halvachs
4. Susanna Indelicato
5. Hilary Perkins
6. Michael Rose
7. Jean Spurr
8. Doug Stanley
9. Angela Thompson
Historic Preservation